IMPORTANT! Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) health crisis events listed on this website may be canceled or postponed. Site visitors should refer to the event organizer's website for possible schedule changes. Please visit our Facebook Page @COCA/Tallahassee Arts for the latest industry updates and resources.

ArtPlace Virtual Summit

Posted by ArtPlace ; Posted on 
ArtPlace Virtual Summit
    Website
/

   

ArtPlace America (ArtPlace) is a collaboration among a number of foundations, federal agencies, and financial institutions that was started in 2011 to support and strengthen a field of creative placemaking. At the end of 2020, we will complete our strategic plan that has worked to enlist artists as allies in planning and developing equitable, healthy, and sustainable communities. 

Since the first ArtPlace Summit in 2013, we have gathered a community of colleagues from the field of creative placemaking annually to help foster connections among peers. Now in the final year of ArtPlace’s decade of work, and in our eighth and last Summit, going virtual will allow us to continue to protect one another during the ongoing pandemic, while still connecting and sharing.

This year, ArtPlace America culminates a decade of work as part of an extraordinary community of artists, community developers, culture bearers, designers, government officials, philanthropists, and researchers who have come together from rural, suburban, Tribal, and urban communities across the United States.

To help celebrate all we have done collectively, ArtPlace will host a virtual summit the week of October 26-30, 2020. 

Each day that week, we will offer a wide variety of programming from 2:00 – 6:00 pm EDT / 1:00 – 5:00 pm CDT / 12:00 – 4:00 pm MDT / 11:00 am – 3:00 pm PDT / 10:00 am – 2:00 pm AKDT / 8:00 am – 12:00 pm HST.

COMMENTS

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Submit Listings

Additional Resource Guides:

OUR PARTNERS

 

Disclaimer: COCA does not endorse any artists, organizations, or programs listed herein, nor imply stature through their inclusion in this website. While we have made every effort to ensure that this information is correct, we cannot guarantee the accuracy, completeness, or timeliness of the information.

Artsopolis Network Members: Akron OH | Austin TX | Bainbridge Island WA | Birmingham AL | Boston MA | Cape Cod MA | Cincinnati OH | Cleveland OH | Colorado Springs CO | Columbia SC | DuPage County IL | Durham NC | Essex County MA | Flagstaff AZ | Flint MI | Fort Lauderdale FL | Indianapolis IN | Kalamazoo MI | Kansas City MO | KeepMovingOKC | Macon GA | Main Line Area PA | Marin County CA | Marquette County MI | Mendocino County CA | Middlesex County NJ | Milwaukee WI | Montgomery County MD | Napa Valley CA | Nashville TN | Niagara County NY | Oklahoma City OK | Orange County CA | Orlando FL | Ottawa IL | Panama City FL | Pittsburgh PA | Providence RI | Quito, Ecuador | Richardson TX | Sacramento CA | San Antonio TX | St. Cloud MN | St. Croix Valley MN/WI | St. Johns County FL | Stillwater MN | Tallahassee FL | Tampa Bay FL | Utah | Ventura CA | York County PA